|

The Holidays in North Alabama

The month of December is a festive time all over the world, including the North Alabama area. There is plenty...

Learn More about The Holidays in North Alabama

The month of December is a festive time all over the world, including the North Alabama area. There is plenty to see and do here to get into the festive holiday spirit! Here are some of our favorites:

GALAXY OF LIGHTS

A great family experience, the Huntsville Botanical Garden sets up collections of decorative outdoor light displays throughout their campus. Admission allows your vehicle filled with loved ones to drive through the 2.5 miles of holiday enchantment.

When: Evenings from 5:30 pm- 9:30 pm, November 21st- January 1st

Where: Huntsville Botanical Gardens

Cost: $30 per vehicle

THE ROCKET CITY CHRISTMAS SPECTACULAR AT TOYOTA FIELD

This is a new local event taking place at our beloved baseball team, the Trash Pandas’, new baseball field. Guests are welcome to drive through “Santa’s Mountain” themed light show, then park and enter the field at no additional cost to enjoy fun and activities for all ages.

When: Evenings from 5 pm-9 pm,November 13th- January 3rd

Where: Toyota Field (off of I-565 S)

Cost: $25 per vehicle

BRIDGE STREET HOLIDAY LIGHT SHOW

The Bridge Street outdoor shopping center is hosting magnificent holiday laser light shows in two different locations. One will be at near the bridge by the Belk Courtyard, and the other by the Christmas Tree and Cinemark movie theater.

When:

Friday, November 27 | 6, 7 & 8 PM

Saturday, November 28 | 6, 7 & 8 PM

Sunday, November 29 | 6 & 7 PM

Thursday, December 3 | 6, 7 & 8 PM

Friday, December 4 | 6, 7 & 8 PM

Saturday, December 5 | 6, 7 & 8 PM

Sunday, December 6 | 6 & 7 PM

Thursday, December 10 | 6, 7 & 8 PM

Friday, December 11 | 6, 7 & 8 PM

Saturday, December 12 | 6, 7 & 8 PM

Sunday, December 13 | 6 & 7 PM

Thursday, December 17 | 6, 7 & 8 PM

Friday, December 18 | 6, 7 & 8 PM

Saturday, December 19 | 6, 7 & 8 PM

Sunday, December 20 | 6 & 7 PM

Where: Bridgestreet Town Centre

Cost: FREE

For additional events around town, download the free app Explore Huntsville – Available at the Mac App Store and Google Play.

The Holidays in North Alabama

Reach out below to learn more.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *